Summer Scorecard

Tomorrow marks the day that I officially become a senior in college. After spending the last hour looking over communication internship descriptions, I have decided that I am in no way ready for the real world. Me + office environment = stressful. But I’ve been working since I was 16 and haven’t embarassed myself too badly. On top of that I have some marketable life skills. I just hope they’ll be enough.

You know what would be perfect though? A writing job. Writing about anything, really. Or if I could get paid to watch TV or read books. Or get paid to write about TV and books. So probably my college degree won’t help me too much if I decide to go that route, but the four years of TV marathons and book reading sure will. Because what else is the beginning of your senior year good for than rethinking all of your career goals and life decisions?

Books Read: 14

  • Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
  • Brave New World
  • Messy
  • The Demon’s Lexicon
  • The Demon’s Covenant
  • Looking for Alaska
  • The Bell Jar
  • An Abundance of Katherines
  • 13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • Team Human
  • Heat Rises
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door
  • What Happened to Goodbye

Shows Watched: 9

  • Dance Academy
  • Arrested Development
  • Awkward.
  • Teen Wolf
  • Friday Night Lights
  • Girls
  • The Newsroom
  • Hart of Dixie (I was 7-8 episodes behind)
  • Once Upon a Time (had to catch up on a semester’s worth of episodes)

Movies Seen: 9

  • Battleship
  • The Amazing Spiderman
  • The Avengers
  • Celeste and Jesse Forever
  • Moonrise Kingdom
  • Safety Not Guaranteed
  • Ted
  • Prometheus
  • Beasts of the Southern Wild
Leave a Reply

