Impulse Control

The day of reckoning has finally arrived. This is a sad day, friends. You see, my premonition came true. As of yesterday, Hulu has finally called it quits with Stargate SG-1. Luckily for me, Amanda wanted to go on an impulse drive this weekend. Who was I to turn down a golden opportunity of riding in a car? I’m not one to look a gift-horse in the mouth. Not when it involves road trips with a good friend and great music.

So, off to Virginia we went. And we only had to pull one U-turn. But, all too soon we arrived at our destination – the late-night Wal-Mart. This was our opportunity to go shopping and buy as much as we wanted without having lug it around the Metro.

Now, you can’t go shopping with Amanda without looking at the $5 DVDs. She talked me into getting Music & Lyrics and bought herself Casper. But the best was just around the corner: that’s right, Stargate DVDs. Bundles of 2 seasons for just $20 each. I am now the proud owner of the first four seasons of my favorite show of all time. And I couldn’t be happier.

Now I can finally play that drinking game I made up…

Leave a Reply

