Hate; I really don’t like you.

The other day, Gawker ran this article about actresses we really hate. Everyone has a few. For me, it’s Miley Cyrus, Megan Fox, and Kristen Stewart. I know that my mom hates Renee Zelwegger and Nicole Kidman.

I realized the other night that I really, really want to hate Rashida Jones. She’s never personally wronged me or anything, she just… I don’t really know. She was a stuck-up bitch in Freaks & Geeks (which I’m just now watching for the first time), and has dated a significant portion of famous people that I’ve had crushes on (here’s looking at you John Krasinski and Jon Favreau). It also didn’t help that more often than not I hated her character on The Office. (She tried to step between Jam! Not okay!)

But I can’t hate her. I love her too much. I really just loved her in I Love You, Man. That was such a great little movie to me. Jason Segel, Paul Rudd, Juno’s dad, Andy Samberg. And Jones’ Zoey was just fantastic. I really believed her relationship with Paul Rudd’s character. It was just really nice and adorable. Not gonna lie, I’m a little jealous. Also, she was in The Social Network. I really can’t seem to hate anyone if they do a good job on an Aaron Sorkin project.

Leave a Reply

