Where are the Snowdens of yesteryear?

I’ve mentioned before how I want my entire life to be this Levi’s ad:

Well, at least my twenties. I don’t know if I could live that lifestyle for a prolonged period of time. But it does seem thrilling; always being on the go, traveling on outdoor adventures and being fearless with a group of your close friends. My friend Hannah wants her life to be like this Levi’s commercial:

She made a suggestion, a challenge to ourselves: we should start living our lives that way. I completely agree. I want to go out, take risks, make new friends, and push my boundaries. I want to go forth and conquer the world (in the most non-dictatorial way possible).

So, my new goal, my resolution, really, is to live my study abroad experience like a Levi’s commercial. Live life with a passion that seems to be missing here at home sometimes. I know that it seems like I’m putting way too much faith in one experience, but that’s the beauty of it. I’m, for once in my life, jumping into the unknown. I couldn’t be more excited about it.

One thought on “Where are the Snowdens of yesteryear?

Leave a Reply

