Coming Soon:

Halloween, Halloween, Halloween!!! You know what that means: No, not costumes, not trick-or-treating, not egging houses or smashing pumpkins (Smashing Pumpkins is okay), but DCOMs!!!!

This is the month of, among many:

  • Hocus Pocus
  • Halloweentown
  • Don’t Look Under the Bed
  • Phantom of the Megaplex
  • The Scream Team (How had I forgotten about this!? It was fantastic.)
  • Tower of Terror

Tower of Terror is, perhaps, my favorite. It’s tied with Halloweentown. Just… I’m past the point where I’m totally excited about the holiday. Probably because in the last 5 years I’ve had killer headaches the day of Halloween. That, combined with the fact that I’m really not a huge fan of candy and the fact that Halloween’s on a Sunday this year doesn’t really do anything to get me stoked. Not to mention the Rally for Sanity and the March to Keep Fear Alive both take place the same weekend. I’m geeky enough that those things more than take precedence. And I have no costume ideas. Oh, well.

Only one more week until Halloween. I think I’ll celebrate by watching my favorite “freaky” films. Of the Disney Channel variety, of course.

Leave a Reply

