Happy Anne-iversary

You may not believe it (I sure as heck don’t), but today marks the one year anniversary of my blog’s creation. Where has the time gone? In the past year, I’ve had a lot of new experiences, including:

  • living away from home for the first time
  • completing my first year of college
  • going to a party with alcohol
  • trying hookah
  • tweeted
  • gone camping
  • traveled by myself (by air and train)
  • interned
  • attempted to learn Arabic
  • mastered the Metro
  • committed myself to studying abroad
  • gone to New York City
  • survived snowpocalypse
  • auditioned for two tv shows (Skins & Jeopardy)
  • entered my last year of teenager-dom
  • gained confidence
  • made friends
  • solidified my plans for world domination – er, uh, I mean what I want to do with my life.
Leave a Reply

