Quahog: It’s Not a Real Place

Ryan is a cache of great one-liners, whether he means to be or not. His greatest yesterday was, “I’m so Catholic it’s coming out of my shorts.” Greater yet, perhaps, was his eloquent explanation of the word “nom.” Words fail me when I attempt to describe his tirade, so I won’t even try. I’ll let you soak it up for all it’s worth. So here it is, his pontification on the fabled word, “nom”:

Noms, like snacks or munchies. The world is full of nom. You try and achieve nomvana. The opposite of nom is vom, you know, like vomit. You can also slurp, like the slurps. I’m going to nom this. I’m gonna do some noms. Like, nomnomnom. You can nom anything. Your nombox, is, you know, [gestures to stomach] … like when you enter cold water it’s all about when the nombox enters.

Aaaaand scene. Yup, actually happened. I can’t make this stuff up. And now for something else that makes me laugh:

Leave a Reply

