Brave Little Toaster

Oh, political science, you’re such a fickle friend. Today alone you have managed to send me in to a fit of giggles and chill my blood. Why do I study you, again? Maybe because it’s just so entertaining to listen to my American Government professor pontificate about the Real World or sing “Single Ladies.” Or maybe it’s just because you don’t think before you Google. You did, however, make a valid point today about the trends of news media and America’s attention to politics.  Case in point:

Just, maybe next time, think your examples through before using them.  Because, let’s face it, putting “sex” in the search engine to show how popular it is as a search term, as opposed to “Obama”, “Palin,” or “Haiti” may not be the best idea. Why? Well, let me google that for you. I will admit it was a funny example and you were very contrite and abashed.

The blood-chilling moment in political science today occurs tonight at 9:00 on CNN. What is it, you ask? Well, I hate to have to be the bearer of bad news, but Ann Coulter is tonight’s guest on Larry King Live. If you don’t get why that freaks me out as much is it does, give this* a watch:

*It was the most unbiased source I could find on YouTube and one of the least-offensive interviews I found with her.

Leave a Reply

