XLIV

So, it’s finally here. Superbowl Sunday. The real question isn’t who will win, or which team scores first, who has the most rushing/passing yards or who had the most turnovers. The real question is: Why are you watching the game?

Admit it. A lot of people only sit through the game for the commercials. So, are you watching for the game itself or the advertisements. Β Don’t even try to tell me it’s for the halftime show. I mean, I love the Who as much as the next person, but I don’t have that much faith in them as a halftime show performance. (Nonetheless, fingers are crossed for Pinball Wizard. Though let’s face it, they’re just going to play the CSI theme songs.)

It’s odd for me to watch a game with absolutely no investment in either team. (What can I say? I’m a college football fan. But I’ll pull for the Colts. Why not? Plus, I like Peyton Manning. For both his SNL United Way commercial, and his ping-pong playing commercials with JT.) So, except for wanting to hang out with my friends, a (hopefully) good game of football, and some funny ads, what other reason could I have? Only to see if this prediction, 12 years in the making, proves accurate:

Oh, and for those of you who are only planning on watching the game for the commercials, Hulu is hosting the whole kit and caboodle later on.

Leave a Reply

