Throw Away Your Television (aka Network)

I will admit that I spend way too much time prowling my favorite website, Television Without Pity.  It has witty and sometimes scathing reviews and recaps of a lot of different television shows and movies.  One of my favorite features is the weekday postings of the recent news.  I got some good news today: Allison Janney has been cast as a recurring character on a new Showtime show (too bad I don’t get that channel at home, only in the dorms).  The other good news was that The Pacific finally got a release date.  It will start airing the 24th of March and then weekly after that.  I can’t tell you how excited I am for that miniseries to air.  Here’s a preview:

Leave a Reply

