I wanna get out of here so I can eat my weight in fries

I really should be working on my take-home midterm for Political Campaigns that is due tomorrow morning. Really, I should.  But that does not seem to be happening.  Instead, I’ve spent the last 45 minutes with Amanda, Anne, and Ryan discussing the relative merits and plot lines of every Disney Channel Original Movie (DCOM).  Every DCOM since they began production.  Ryan has an encyclopedic knowledge of these films.  I was in awe of him and thoroughly impressed.  It was hands-down the best 45 minutes of my day.  I’m going to procrastinate some more by watching Wish Upon a Star (starring a young Katherine Heigl).  It’s not a DCOM, it actually pre-dates them! Fun fact: before 1997, DCOMs were called Disney Channel Premieres.  So, while I’m “busy”, you can enjoy one of our favorite DCOM songs:

One thought on “I wanna get out of here so I can eat my weight in fries

  1. hannahrosk says:

    I’m so proud of your procrastination skills!

    And I should be reading for history but I’m reading your blog instead…

Leave a Reply

