When I grow up mabye I’ll be a singer in a band

My day has been uneventful to say the least.  I woke up at 1 and spent the majority of my time reading and watching the Bama vs. Ole Miss football game (Roll Tide!).  This evening, Amanda and I went for burritos at Baja Fresh before wasting time rollerblading down the hall, playing garbage can basketball, and racing on MarioKart.  Now we’re watching SNL.  This commercial has been bombarding us the last few weeks.  As much as we love it, we wish it were a movie. Actually, I kind of wish that I lived the life of one of the characters in the ad.  We did just found out that the VO is from a short-story, so we’re investigating it now.  Watch and enjoy, while trying not to feel too bad that you’ll never enjoy the cinematic experience.

2 thoughts on “When I grow up mabye I’ll be a singer in a band

  1. Mom says:

    Wikipedia says: “Pioneers! O Pioneers!” is a poem by the American poet Walt Whitman. It was first published in Leaves of Grass in 1865.

    1865!

Leave a Reply

